Ghana is an untapped destination that abounds in history, culture, wildlife and scenery with a wide variety of tourist attractions. Experience diverse culture through our various regions and be met by warm-hearted smiles of the friendliest people worldwide.

Please choose a region, by clicking on a region on the map on the right, for more details!

labadi beachGreater Accra Region
It stretches across an area of about 4,540 Km² with a coastline, which spans 220 Km² from Kokrobite in the west to Ada in the east. The region shares boundaries with the Central region to the west, Eastern region to the north and Volta region to the east.

Central Region
The Central Region a former seat of government of the British colonial administrationelmina castle up until 1877. The region covers an area of about 9,881 km². Its located between the Western region to the West and Greater Accra Region to the East as well the Ashanti and Eastern regions to the north. The Central region was the first to come into contact with the first European who arrived on the shores. The coastline of the region is famous for its ancient forts and castles built by early European traders.

Western Regionwestern region
To discover the Western Region is to discover an area of diverse attractions.
The region extends between the Central Region to the east and La Cote d’Ivoire on the west and Ashanti and Brong Ahafo regions on the North. It spreads across an area of about 23,921km². The region has 192 km stretch of tropical beaches on the Atlantic Coast . It is another region rich in heritage demonstrated by the numerous castles.

Ashanti Regionadanwomase
The Ashanti Region of Ghana is a Kingdom of gold, history and culture with an area of about 24,390km². The Region lies within the south-central part of Ghana and o ccupies a central portion of modern Ghana . The area is the hub of the ancient Kingdom of Ashanti , and still the heartland for all Ashantis .


cocoa farm

Eastern Region
The Eastern region covers an area of about
19,938km². It covers an area of hilly landscape, which is marked solely by graceful highlands. The various portions of the landscape are named after the people who occupy them. The region share boundaries on the north with

Brong Ahafo and Ashanti regions, on the East with Volta Region, on the west with Central and Greater region on the south. It has Koforidua as it capital.

Volta Region
Wli waterfallsThe Volta Region shares its eastern border with Togo and western with the Volta River and lake, the southern border is the Atlantic Ocean and the northern border with the Northern region of Ghana . The region stretches from the coastal plains along the Atlantic Coast up to the arid lands of the north. It is the fourth largest region which covers an area of about 20,572km². It was originally part of the German colony of Togo but became a part of Ghana in 1956 when the mandated British territory chose to become an integral part of today’s Ghana .

Brong Ahafo Regionboabeng fiema
The geographical centre of Ghana is located in this Region. It was originally part of the Ashanti region, it was covers an area of about 39,557km² making it one of the largest. It borders to the north of the Ashanti region and western region its western border is Cote d’ Iviore and southeastern border are Volta and eastern regions respectively and the north with northern region of Ghana . Sunyani is its regional capital.

Northern Region
northern womanThe region is the largest in area of all the other regions of Ghana . Travelling through the region gives the unique pleasure of discovering distinct changes in landscapes and architecture which is different from those in the south. The traditional mud-walled buildings which are similar to those found in Mali and Burkina Faso provide interesting side trips.


Upper East Regionsirigu
It covers an area of about 8,842km², which constitute about 3% of the land area of Ghana . It is located in the north eastern part of Ghana . The region is bounded in the north by the republic of Burkina Faso , in the west by Upper west region, in the south by the Northern Region and in the East by the Republic of Togo .

Upper West RegionWa mosque
The Upper West Region has a different feeling, as a more traditional region. The administrative centre of Wa is also the seat of the Wa Naa, the Paramount Chief of the Walas. The magnificent palace still stands as stately as it did when it was first built in the 19th century. The uniquely styled traditional village houses of round mud-walled structures connected by walls forming large compounds are well adapted to the demanding climate of this region.